FR | NL | EN
   About us     Contact     Glossary index     Sitemap   

   Home > BS 25999 - Business Continuity Management (BCM)

BS 25999 - Business Continuity Management (BCM)     Print

The British Standard in the field of Business Continuity Management (BCM).


BS 25999 comprises two parts:

Part 1, the Code of Practice, provides BCM best practice recommendations. It takes the form of general guidance and seeks to establish processes, principles and terminology for Business Continuity Management.

 Part 2, the Specification, provides the requirements for a Business Continuity Management System (BCMS). It specifies requirements for implementing, operating and improving a documented Business Continuity Management System (BCMS), describing only requirements that can be objectively and independently audited.

Target group

BS 25999 is suitable for any organization, large or small, from any sector. It is particularly relevant for organizations which operate in high risk environments such as finance, telecommunications, transport and the public sector, where the ability to continue operating is paramount for the organization itself and its customers and stakeholders.

QAP © 2010 | advice[at] | audit[at]
   Audit     Advisory     Training     Change     Disclaimer     Copyright