FR | NL | EN
   About us     Contact     Glossary index     Sitemap   

   Home > Global Technology Audit Guide (GTAG)

Global Technology Audit Guide (GTAG)     Print

The Global Technology Audit Guides (GTAG) are practice guides who provide detailed guidance for conducting internal audit activities. These guides are published by the Institute of Internal Auditors (IIA). They include detailed processes and procedures, such as tools and techniques, programs, and step-by-step approaches, as well as examples of deliverables.

Thirteen guides have been published :

  • GTAG 17: Auditing IT Governance
  • GTAG 16: Data Analysis Technologies
  • GTAG 15: Information Security Governance
  • GTAG 14: Auditing User-developed Applications
  • GTAG 13: Fraud Prevention and Detection in an Automated World
  • GTAG 12: Auditing IT Projects
  • GTAG 11: Developing the IT Audit Plan
  • GTAG 10: Business Continuity Management
  • GTAG 9: Identity and Access Management
  • GTAG 8: Auditing Application Controls
  • GTAG 7: Information Technology Outsourcing
  • GTAG 6: Managing and Auditing IT Vulnerabilities
  • GTAG 5: Managing and Auditing Privacy Risks
  • GTAG 4: Management of IT Auditing
  • GTAG 3: Continuous Auditing: Implications for Assurance, Monitoring, and Risk Assessment
  • GTAG 2: Change and Patch Management Controls: Critical for Organizational Success
  • GTAG 1: Information Technology Controls

Source: IIA

QAP © 2010 | advice[at] | audit[at]
   Audit     Advisory     Training     Change     Disclaimer     Copyright